The Coasts Are Making Waves

27 Oct

Hey all! I hope you are having a great day! But more importantly, I hope you appreciate my clever title. Ok, actually, if I could only hope one thing about that title, it’d be this: that you all instantly recognized The Coasts as the wonderful up-and-coming band that they are. And no, I’m totally not biased because my husband is in The Coasts. Don’t be silly.

Lets get back to the waves. I’m not talking baby pool splashes. I’m talking real ocean waves. Don’t believe me? Well then read on. I dare you.

Big Wave Uno: First Live Show TONIGHT!*

*Yes, I stand by my decision to include both all caps and an exclamation in that sub heading.

Browning's Mexican Restaurant

If you are lucky enough to live in the Natural State, then you may get the opportunity to see The Coasts play their first live show. Settle down, I’m about to tell the when and where.

Where? Browning’s, 5805 Kavanaugh Boulevard, Little Rock, AR 72207

When? Thursday, October 27th. Doors open at 9:30.

How Much? Five measly bucks

What? The Coasts are opening for The Nobility, another great band with Harding roots. I’m listening to their latest album, The Secret of Blennerhassett Island, right now on Facebook. If you like listening to music that makes your ears happy with classic harmonies, creative instrumentation and peppy melodies, I suggest you head directly to their page and start listening now.

Big Wave Dos: Digital Distribution

Become a fan!

I hope that I didn’t trip you up with that fancy term. By digital distribution, I just mean that you can now buy The Coasts’ delightful self-titled album at a myriad of places online. Lucky you!

Ever go to Facebook? Well, you’re in luck, because you can totally buy it there.

What about Amazon? It’s there.

Oh and they’re also on the little site called iTunes as well.

Now none of you can say, “I totally love The Coasts and their infectious melodies, but I can’t find their music anywhere!” *Screams in frustration* Nope, now you know. You’re welcome. That’s why I’m here.

The Big One

Ok, I saved the very best wave, nay, Tidal Wave for last.

Ready?

The Coasts’ song, RIOT!! will be on the end credits of 90210 next Tuesday at 8:00 EST! Set your DVRs, get your 90210 themed parties planned and prepare you minds for the most fun you’ve ever had watching words scroll down a screen.

Yes!!

And that my friends should be more than enough excitement for one post. Enjoy your Thursday! I’ll be back soon.

Leave a Reply

