A Must-Read: The Dillards.com Blog*

20 Jan

*Opinions in this post are wildly — and admittedly — biased. You’ve been warned.

Have you been feeling something missing in your life? A nagging frustration? A lack? A big, sucking black hole? Then may I suggest we do some deep introspection for the next few moments. Think about it. What makes you smile, dazzles you with wit, strikes you dumb with insightful thoughts? Take a deep breath. You may find that your much needed pick-me-up is literally right in front of your face. You’ve got it. A little more blogging from yours truly. Time to let out a collective sigh of relief, because I have wonderous news for you. I share my “dazzling wit” beyond this lovely place. You ready? I blog for a little department store called Dillard’s. *Waits for cheering to die down* So if you feel the urge, nay the need, for more Alexis time please check out the Dillards.com blog. I’m not sure what you’ve heard, but the shoe posts are OUT OF THIS WORLD. You should probably open each one several times. No reason, we’re not counting or anything.

But seriously, I wanted to take a moment to let you guys know our new blog is out there. The other copywriters and I update it at least 6 days a week with engaging posts about everything from new cosmetics lines to picking the right sheets. We think it’s pretty good. I thought it only kind to share it with others.

And that’s that. I hope you enjoyed this humble session of blatant self-promotion. If not, I’ll be back next week with something awesome, I’m sure. Until then, have fun!

Leave a Reply

