2012 Odds & Ends

21 Dec

I’ve got good news and bad news.

Bad news: This is my last post of 2012.

Good news: I plan to resolve to keep blogging weekly in 2013! And writing promises in a blog post is basically like tattooing it on my…heart. (Mark your calendars for my resolution post on January 4th! No really, mark them. I’ll wait until you’re done.)

Moving on! Because you’re important to me, I’ve made a quick agenda for our time together. Really, it’s just a random list of my last electronic thoughts for the year, but that whole “I care about you thing” is nice to hear, huh?

Item 1: Don’t do anything until you listen to this song by none other than my favorite (and the world’s cutest) songwriter, Ike Peters. “Christmas Time is Here” is a happy little tune that keeps on giving, buy it and all proceeds go to Heifer International.

Item 2: Be excited for some jubilant news from the Peters fam on or around January 15th. I don’t want to jinx it, so I can’t give details just yet. Here’s one hint: it’s bigger than a bread box.

Item 3: Another Ike-related tidbit (isn’t he the cutest??): check out The Coasts’ Daytrotter session here. For the die hard fans out there (mom…), 10 bonus points to the person who names the song Ike messed up the lyrics to. You can exchange your bonus points for a hug once you get 100, so the stakes are HIGH!

DayTrotter

Item 4: I get to test my maturity skills this season. The challenge? Don’t complain ONCE while working Christmas Eve.

To ready myself for the task, Ike and I are planning an epic date night on Saturday. Thanks to our kind family and friends, we’ve got gift cards to fund a movie and Starbucks date. We may also splurge and check out Little Rock’s latest hot spot (literally – it always has over an hour wait), Local Lime. And who knows, we could finish out the night with Christmas lights seeing and snuggling. Best. Date. Ever.

522265_507635772580755_27915778_n

Item 5: I can’t wait until Christmas!! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season and I’ll see you back here in Jan 2013.

One Response to “2012 Odds & Ends”

  1. Jean Cobb December 21, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Great,Alexis,i always enjoy your refreshing blogs,keep up the good work,i love you,Grandma

Leave a Reply

