Jillian Michaels Updates Postponed Until 2014

3 May

Sorry to disappoint, folks. But on March 3rd I passed a test that made me think all the hardcore jumping, crunching and lifting Jillian coerces me to do might need to wait…for about 9 months.

If you’re still saying, “WHY ALEXIS?? I need to know about Level 2 of the 90 Day Revolution” then I’ll let this picture share it’s 1000 words.

photo-5

On an unrelated note…Isn’t Buster cute?

Get it?

We welcome Baby Peters (at 13 weeks, currently the length of a shrimp) on or around November 9th, 2013!

Because I’m already a proud mama, here are baby’s first pictures. I must have missed this day in “Baby Development via Ultrasounds 101,” because Ike and I were shocked at how fully formed our little shrimp was at 13 weeks vs. 7. Prepare to be amazed!

Although just a (cute) blob, we did get to see the heartbeat that day. It was so fun!

Although just a (cute) blob, we did get to see the heartbeat that day. It was so fun!

photo-2

What a difference a few weeks makes. And I may be biased, but I’m thinking this picture may be among the most adorable taken…ever.

To answer your questions, I’ve been feeling fine! A little queasy here and there. Not too tired. Mostly just emotionally freaking out from time to time. The usual. And I’m not sure if I’m showing, you tell me:)

Week 7

Week 7

Week 12/13ish, could just be my imagination. But I see something...

Week 12/13ish, could just be my imagination. But I see something…

Don’t worry, I won’t inundate you with BABY from here on out. But I might have to share after our appointment on 5/29. Doctor said we will probably find out the gender!

2 Responses to “Jillian Michaels Updates Postponed Until 2014”

  1. Rosemary Burch May 3, 2013 at 1:36 pm #

    Congratulations!! I am so excited for you and Ike!! YAY!!!

  2. KK May 3, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    Maybe you’re showing the TINIEST bit! Yay mama so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

