Skinnytaste: It’s What’s for Dinner

24 May

Real talk: after the nausea-laden, is-my-baby-really-in-there worries of the 1st trimester, I’ve moved on to (selfish?) 2nd trimester woes. I’m stressing about gaining weight. I know that’s part of it. And I’ll be beautiful and blah blah, but I’m not sure if I’m ready for the scale and I to explore uncharted territory (we’re already dangerously close!)

Blog1

You need to go to there.

It isn’t all purely cosmetic (although, that’s like 90%). The other more noble 10  percent came from my spinal surgeon. I asked him what precautions I should take during pregnancy because of my fusion, and he said he said “just don’t gain a lot of weight.” Well, alright then.

Easier said than done when my little cohabitator seems to want hourly snacks:) So, I need to find a way to eat a lot of HEALTHY food.

Ike and I already eat at home most of the time. For one, it’s usually healthier and two we’re cheap (sorry if you’re our friend, we’re boring I know)! So, when a friend recommended this recipe, I fell in love. Not only with the cheesy, saucy, sausage-y dish, but with the whole concept of Skinnytaste. Because that’s exactly what it is.

Baked-Pasta-with-Sausage-and-Spinach

Baked Pasta with Sausage & Spinach, aka HEAVENLY.

Here are the tasty, “skinny” recipes we’ve tried so far: I’d recommend all of them!! And be willing to try more. Hope you find a delicious meal there soon, too!

Spring Stir Fried Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas and Carrots

Spring Stir Fried Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas and Carrots

Pasta with Asparagus

Pasta with Asparagus

Happppppppy Friday! Think of me when you’re all off on Memorial Day (complaining about working the holiday is officially……..over.)
See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

